2017 Christmas commuter services schedule

During the Christmas and New Year's period there will be some changes to our timetable to account for much lower demand for our services. The below schedule outlines the timetables that will operate each day. Further down the page you will find details of that additional lunchtime service that will operate Friday 22nd December, as well as full details of the reduced services operating on the three working days Wed 27th, Thur 28th and Fri 29th of December.

Mon 18 Dec

Normal commuter services

Tue 19 Dec

Normal commuter services

Wed 20 Dec

Normal commuter services

Thur 21 Dec

Normal commuter services

Fri 22 Dec

Normal commuter services

+ lunchtime service

Mon 25 Dec

Public Holiday

No commuter services

Tue 26 Dec

Public Holiday

No commuter services

Wed 27 Dec

Reduced service

Details below

Thur 28 Dec

Reduced service

Details below

Fri 29 Dec

Reduced service

Details below

Mon 1 Jan

Public Holiday

No commuter services

Tue 2 Jan

Normal commuter services

Wed 3 Jan

Normal commuter services

Thur 4 Jan

Normal commuter services

Fri 5 Jan

Normal commuter services

 

Lunchtime service departures

All routes service:   Sevenoaks   Tonbridge   Tunbridge Wells 

On Friday 22rd December an "all-routes" lunchtime service will operate in addition to the normal PM commuter services. This service will stop at the A21 Sevenoaks junction to connect with the 790 shuttle minibuses. It will then travel via Hildenborough, turning right at the end of London Rd then through Tonbridge Town Centre and up to Hangman's Hill to conduct a full 786 route through Southborough and Tunbridge Wells to Pembury. Please click here to view the route map. In previous years the traffic at lunchtime just before Christmas has been excpetionally low meaning the all-routes service should offer similar, if not quicker, travel times back to Kent stops despite the modified route.

Lunchtime departures All-routes
Blackfriars (Stop A)   13:10
Cannon Street (Stop MB)   13:14
Fenchurch Street (Stop V)  13:19
Canary Wharf, West India Avenue / Cabot Square (Stop C)   13:30
A2 Bexley, Black Prince Hotel  13:50
 - Request stop (see terms & conditions)  

 

Reduced service schedule

On the 27th, 28th and 29th of December a reduced service will operate. Details of the individual coach services that will not operate on these days are listed below. All other service will operate as per the normal timetabled times. 

 

Sevenoaks (790)

Tonbridge (789)

Tun Wells (786 & 788)

AM

Normal AM services

Normal AM services

except NO 789b

Normal AM services

except NO 786c

PM

 

Normal PM services

except NO 789/90b

Normal PM services

except NO 789/90b

Normal PM services

 

Christmas drinks!

Our glamorous "bar tenders" will once again be greeting you with a drink on the house on Friday 22nd December afternoon, we hope to see you there!

 

Operations and ticket office

Our office will be open at the normal times (04:30-19:30) on all days except public holidays when it will be closed.